Bartley C of E Junior School

Think for yourself, act for each other

02380 812173

Winsor Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO40 2HR

Please Scroll Down

Staffing and Organisation

Currently the school is organised as follows -

  • Year 3 (3 classes)
  • Year 4 (3 classes)
  • Year 5 (3 classes)
  • Year 6 (3 classes)



Miss Karen Stonehouse, B.Ed. (Hons)

Headteacher, Attendance Manager, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Teaching & Learning Team, Behaviour Team

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Will Hodge B.SC, PGCE

Deputy Headteacher, Assessment Leader, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Pupil Premium Lead, Teaching & Learning Team, Educational Visits Coordinator (EVC), Behaviour Team


Miss Charlotte Morrison BL, PGCE  

Works on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Year 3 Teachers

Mrs Julie Andrews B.A. PGCE

Year 3 Teacher & Leader, Reading Leader, Art Leader

Mr Michael Rich BSc (hons); PGCE

Year 3 Teacher, Science Leader

Miss Karen Pittman B.A (Hons)   

0.6 Year 3 Teacher, EAL Leader, D&T Leader

Works on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays

Year 4 Teachers

Mr Christopher Baker B.A (Hons) QTS

Year 4 Leader, Maths Leader, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, ECT Mentor

Mrs Karen Read B.A. (Hons) PGCE 

Year 4 Teacher, PE Leader

Miss Emily Gilbert 

Year 4 Teacher

Year 5 Teachers

Mr Peter Floyd  B.Ed (Hons)

Year 5 Leader, Christian Ethos Leader, Music Leader

Mrs Michelle Lang B.Sc., PGCE (Hons)

Year 5 Teacher, MFL (French) Leader

India Enright

Year 5 Teacher

Year 6 Teachers

Mrs Alison Larmouth BSc (hons); PGCE: NASENSenco; NPQSL;

Year 6 Leader, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, History Leader, ECT Mentor

Mrs Andrea Berrill B.A (Hons), PGCE

0.5 Year 6 Teacher, Geography Leader

Works on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Mrs Abi Philo B.A (Hons) PGCE 

0.5 Year 6 Teacher, English Leader 

Works on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays

Mr Mark Edwards B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE, QTS

0.6 Year 6 Teacher, Computing Leader

Works on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Mrs Karen Blencowe B.Sc., PGCE

0.5 Year 6 Teacher, Religious Education Leader

Works on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays

Cover Teachers

Mr John Bessant 

0.4 Teacher (PPA)


Alex Back

Liz Beck

Leah Cron

Megan Hughes 

Penny King

Angie Mileris-Dawes

Jenny Woodhouse

Janine Pannell

Dimity Pascoe - Education Support Specialist

Christine Poole

Angela Tizard 

Jane Twigg

Margarite Iniesta-Gonzalez

Michelle Drake

Jessica Stone - HLTA

Jade Burton


Jolanta Burgess



Mrs Gemma Cooper    - School Business Manager 

Ms Emma Kakoushis – Admin Officer

Mrs Ria Lincoln

Mrs Alex Back - Librarian

Mrs Alison Leigh - ELSA



Mr Nick Adams – Site Manager

Mr David Clarke – Site Manager                     



Ms Kim Vallis



Paula Baker - Cook Supervisor 

Mrs Kerry Boyce



The staffing is Head, Deputy plus teaching staff (10 full-time, 6 part-time).  These are supported by 23 Learning Support Assistants working with Year Groups and a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator.

Our Administration Centre is staffed each school day by our School Business Manager, Administration Officer, Welfare/Administration Assistant and Administration Assistant.